Weekly Gaming Update #18 – *slightly louder than average scream*

*speechless, continued*

New Games Bought

Yoshi’s Wooly World
It’s the final Wii U game that I wanted, and I turned in some other games for Amazon credit… and I decided to get it!

Catherine
The PSN Golden Week sale had a lot of great things to get, but I mainly rebought stuff.  Catherine, however, is a new grab.  I was always wary of picking it up because of the difficulty, but a friend told me about Easy Mode and how cool the plot is so I decided to grab it on the cheap.

New Games Started

Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition – In Progress

Games Beaten

Puyo Puyo Tetris
I had a ton of fun with this, more than I thought I would.  I had a few trouble points (I needed my boyfriend to beat a few of the harder Tetris stages), but it’s all great fun, with a lot more single player content than I ever expected.  I’m still working through the post game content… it would be cool if I could platinum this game, but given that there’s a few online trophies, I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to (either because I’m not good enough, or the servers will die).  We’ll see!

In Progress

Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition
Honestly, this has kind of bored me so far.  I’m not too interested in the plot… the characters aren’t really that interesting, and how is it that everyone but Lara is susceptible to the injuries they get in cutscenes?  I think I’m a little under halfway through, so I’ll probably just finish it off and sell it.  It’s not bad, just… so by the numbers that it’s not interesting to play at all.

Goals for Next Week

I spent most of my week play Puyo Puyo Tetris and not actually playing many games.  I hope to play a few more games… probably not Tomb Raider, as my cat chewed through my headset and I was streaming that for the hell of it.  I’d like the whole playthrough on Twitch if possible!  Maybe I’ll try to get farther in Pikmin 3… I have to keep restarting days so progress is a little slow.

See you next week!

Write Something!

