Weekly Gaming Update #12 – How The Hell Did You Get Elected?

We are truly living in the Kojima timeline.

New Games Started:

Tokyo Jungle – In Progress
The Secret of Monkey Island: Special Edition – In Progress

I also both started and dropped two Steam games this week. That’s something, right?

Games Beaten:

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
Holy shit, this game.  What a fantastic title.  I cannot sing its praises enough.  I was really skeptical of the game at first… I’m not a big fan of open world games.  But BOTW manages to make open world something amazing.  The 60 or so hours I spent on it flew by in a flash.  It’s definitely my favorite Zelda game.  Game of all time or something like that? Maybe not as much, but Breath of the Wild is something really, really special.

Lara Croft GO
This was a nice puzzle title, I liked it more than Hitman GO for sure.  The graphics were super nice, and I like how new mechanics and little hitches were unlocked right to the end.  It was a great lunchtime game.

Metal Gear Rising: Revengance
Man, this game is ridiculous, maybe more than the average Metal Gear game.  But it was pretty darn good.  I’m kind of glad the final three stages weren’t that long… with stages two, three, and four being so long, I was worried about a burnout.  But, it wraps up quickly enough.  I probably won’t play the DLC anytime soon, though, the main game was enough for me.

In Progress:

The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
I’ve made it to Skillege, finally. My interest is flagging pretty quickly though, so I might just wait a while until I play again.  We’ll see how I feel in a couple days.

Tokyo Jungle
This sure is a strange game.  I really like it, though.  I’ve been working on unlocking animals in Survival Mode while grabbing the archives I need for Story Mode, so I feel progress is going decently enough.  I’m having a lot of trouble completing a few unlock challenges, though… one because, well, I’m a chick, and the other because I just have bad luck trying to kill the golden retrievers or something.  I should probably use some equipment… but that’s okay.  Cleared up to Act 7 of Story Mode, so I’m about halfway through.

The Secret of Monkey Island: Special Edition
Okay, so I only really booted up the game and played for about five minutes.  But I started it!  I’m definitely going to use a walkthrough for this one… I played through about half the game in the past, and I remember how terribly obtuse some of the puzzles were.  I’ll just get rid of that frustration, thanks!

Goals for Next Week:

Mainly, just to play random stuff and clear out just a bit more of the backlog before Persona 5 drops April 4th.  I should be able to get through Tokyo Jungle and a couple other games, if I want to.

Also, I’m going to decide about whether I’m ever going to play Metal Gear, Metal Gear 2, or MGS VR missions.  Well, actually I looked into Metal Gear 1 and realized what it was, so that’s already off the list.  I’ll have to decide on the other two soon, though.  It’s a probably on the VR missions, but I have no clue on 2 yet.

Well, see you next week.

Write Something!

