Weekly Gaming Update #9 – I Couldn’t Resist Zelda

I hadn’t planned on buying Breath of the Wild right away.  But the utterly fantastic reviews and confirmation that the Wii U version was largely the same (even performance wise) as compared to the Switch version made me take the plunge.  It was a little hard to find a copy in town, though… thank goodness for mom and pop shops!

Okay, let’s get to it.

New Games Bought:

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
I explained above.

New Games Started:

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild – In Progress

In Progress:

Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots
I started this back when I beat the original Metal Gear Solid during my Summer Gaming Challenge last year, but only played for an hour or so before getting distracted.  However, I have a goal of attempting to beat all the Metal Gear series games I own (which is… all of them, as it turns out), so might as well continue this one first!  I’m in Act 3 now, I don’t really know what’s going on… This one is even weird than 2, and there are just a TON of cutscenes.  Lots of info dumps.  The gameplay is still fun, of course.

Style Savvy: Fashion Forward
I took a bit of a break but I’m back at this.  I’m working towards hosting the third fashion show one, and I believe once that’s done I’ve beaten the game.  So cool!

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
Played for a few hours, climbed things, died in silly ways.  I’m just about to leave the Plateau and I’m just having a blast.  Can’t wait to play more!

Goals for Next Week:

Make sure other games don’t fall by the wayside for more Breath of the Wild.

We’ll see how well I hit that goal next week.

Write Something!

