Gaming Overview – October 2013

October really flew by, didn’t it?  It barely even registered in my mind that November had hit!  Of course, it might have to do with the fact that it’s STILL not getting cold outside here (the average high’s are still in the 80’s), but it was also a month of me lolly-gagging and doing a whole bunch of nothing.  At least, that’s what it felt like.  Anyway, let’s see what I’ve really been up to in terms of gaming… as usual, I grab these stats from my Backloggery page.  Happy reading!

WHAT DID YOU BUY?

I didn’t buy much, as I’m saving for the Black Friday rush, but I did pick up a few games this month.  I picked up The Legend of Zelda (Club Nintendo reward!), Pokemon Y (Why!), Mario vs. Donkey Kong: Mini-Land Mayhem (Mini!), Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Sky (rouge-lite!), Aladdin (Genesis version!), and Phoenix Wright Ace Attorney: Dual Destinies (Got it!).  I also picked up a few games from the Groupees Build a Doujin bundle 2, netting me five more games I won’t mention.

Yeah, I don’t expect this next month to go quite as well.

WHAT DID YOU BEAT?

Hmm…

  • Disgaea D2: A Brighter Darkness (10-11) – A pretty awesome game, though there were a couple hiccups.  You can see my official review here.
  • Dragon Fantasy Book II (10-18) – Not as great as the first.  I wrote an official review, and I’ll link it when it’s up!
  • Gunpoint (10-23) – Very neat, and doesn’t outstay its welcome.  Neat little story, too.
  • Flower Town (10-29) – Kinda meh StreetPass game.  Getting all 80 of these flower types is going to be a pain.

That’s about it.  I’m near the end of a few other games (Tales of Destiny, Pokemon Y) and have decent progress in a few others (Bioshock Infinite, Dual Destinies), but I just haven’t beaten too many games.

ANYTHING ELSE?

Hmm… Not much gaming on at Game Podunk… the only two articles I put up this month were the Disgaea D2 review and my monthly music album overview for September.  Nothing yet for RPGSite–I’m waiting on my current pieces to get edited.

Gaming wise, I completed Fire Emblem: Awakening, as I only had a couple paralogues left, and… that’s it, really.

That’s all for this month… yeah, I really didn’t do much after all!  November’s bound to be more action filled at least… we’ll see how much so a month from now!

Write Something!

