Zelda Challenge – Day 17

Day 17: A story about your first cucco attack, what was it like?

I’m pretty sure it was in Link’s Awakening, when I was way younger.  I’m not sure when exactly I learned about attacking Cuccos; I think I was cutting down some grass in town once and hit one by accident.  Seeing that they took damage, I thought, in classic gamer fashion, “Oh man, I bet they have something neat they drop!”  After beating up a Cucco for a while, I was about to give up when the swarm hit me.  It was terrifying!  i ran to the next screen, hoping they would stop… but they didn’t.  I ducked in the shop and barely escaped with my life… I’m glad I didn’t steal anything from the shopkeeper (yet)!

Write Something!

