Gaming Overview: November 2012

Oh man, is THIS late!  I didn’t expect my work to pile up like this… guess that’s what happens when everything comes to a head at once!  Regardless, it’s time for the monthly overview, complete with new consoles and Black Friday madness.  I always take my stats from here.  Let’s go!

Any new games?

Tons!  Black Friday and Steam’s surprise autumn sale gave me plenty to buy.  First off, earlier in the month I apparently bought an IndieRoyale bundle I forgot about, which got me Pineapple Smash Crew, Averium 4-6, Mutant Mudds, Spirits, and BasketBelle.  Then there’s the craziness: During the Black Friday sales, I picked up Lollipop Chainsaw (uh!), New Super Mario Bros. U (thanks, Old Navy!), and King of Fighters XIII (complete with 4 disc soundtrack!).  The Steam sales netted me Half Minute Hero (complete with long subtitle I’m not gonna type!), Hack, Slash, Loot (as advertised!), Awesomenauts (awesome?!), Hotline Miami (I have no clue what this game is!), and Orcs Must Die! 2 (two!).  Other games I got throughout the month are Mark of the Ninja (there’s a mark!), Shoot 1up (so many ships!), Dust: An Elysian Tale (or rather, tail?…!), Pokemon Black 2 (now with more Psyduck!), and Mega Man Star Force Pegasus (Battle Network in 3D!).

So yeah, that’s a lot there.

Did you beat anything?

…Well, yeah, I guess…

  • Metal Gear Solid 2 (11-17) – I’ve talked enough about the game in my Game Club post to please anyone.

That’s it.  It’s pretty bad… I’m close to beating a few games, but that means nothing if I don’t actually finish them!

Anything else of note?

I made progress randomly in a bunch of games, but nothing beat, as you can see.  I also got to play around with my shiny new Wii U, which is a blast.  Miiverse is awesome, and the games I have are fun… and let’s not forget that it can play all those Wii games I haven’t touched yet!  As for marathons, I got close to beating something for the A-Z Marathon, but it’s probably going to wait now, and I’ve started playing my Steam recommendations.  Nothing too exciting.

Over in the Dusty Corner, I wrote a bit about Megabyte Punch, a shorter review for Metal Gear Solid 2, and my first impressions of the Wii U.

And… that about does it for this month.  Next month’s Christmas, and being poor as a result of buying gifts.  We’ll see what the holidays bring~

Write Something!

